why not be utterly changed into fire?

Ten Stories - Compact Disc

mewithoutYou returns with their 5th studio album. Helmed by producer and friend of the band Daniel Smith (Sufjan Stevens) and mixed by Brad Wood (Sunny Day Real Estate), Ten Stories is an allegorical collection of songs that, at first listen, follows a winding narrative about a circus train crash in 19th century Montana. But long-time fans of this band know that although we are immediately introduced to a talking elephant, fox and tiger, there is always more than meets the eye.

  • 11 Songs
  • Full color disc artwork 
  • 12 page lyric booklet
  • 8 original paintings by Vasily Kafanov (based on the songs from the album)

Track Listing:

  1. February, 1878
  2. Grist for the Malady Mill 
  3. East Enders Wives
  4. Cardiff Giant
  5. Elephant in the Dock
  6. Aubergine
  7. Fox's Dream of the Log Flume
  8. Nine Stories
  9. Fiji Mermaid
  10. Bear's Vision of St. Agnes
  11. All Circles

Related Items