• East Enders Wives - Maxi Single - Digital Download
Click to Zoom

East Enders Wives - Maxi Single - Digital Download

$ 5.00

mewithoutYou has always been known to experiment with their sound. But not all of their experimentation sees the light of day. Often songs are edited, overdubbed, and even re-contextualized entirely before they are sequenced on a record. This is the case with East Enders Wives, a track from the band's fifth album, Ten Stories, released in 2012. This Maxi Single illustrates the many forms a song can take; from its humble beginnings as a basement recoding, to a somber, string-clad ballad, all the way to the final album track. As a special treat the single also includes a unique remix by electronic artist, Dusty Brown, created especially for this release.
Side A
1. Album Version
2. Orchestral Version
3. Remix
Side B
1. Demo
2. Instrumental
3. Remix Instrumental