[Untitled] (2018)

October 05, 2018

1. 9:27a.m., 7/29
2. Julia (or, 'Holy to the LORD' on the Bells of Horses)
3. Another Head for Hydra
4. [dormouse sighs]
5. Winter Solstice
6. Flee, Thou Matadors!
7. Tortoises All the Way Down
8. 2,459 Miles
9. Wendy & Betsy
10. New Wine, New Skins
11. Michael, Row Your Boat Ashore
12. Break on Through (to the Other Side) [pt. Two]

Across six full-length albums and a handful of EPs, the Philadelphia post-hardcore band have always put a premium on progression, never anchoring themselves to a single sound and instead gleefully wandering across genre lines. It’s that same spirit that informed the band’s upcoming seventh album [Untitled], their second for Run For Cover Records, as well as the accompanying EP, [untitled]. Across both releases, mewithoutYou come away with a body of work that is downright revelatory but still mighty fun. It can be heard in the music as well as Weiss’ words, as he plumbs the depths of his soul and encourages listeners to do the same. It’s why mewithoutYou’s music has endured for so long, and why the band remains a pacesetter in the world of thoughtful, aggressive music.

All songs written and performed by mewithoutYou
Produced and Engineered by Will Yip
Mixed by Will Yip and Vince Ratti
Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound NYC

Release Date: October 5, 2018
Label: Run For Cover Records