[Untitled] & [untitled] : Available Now!

[untitled] e.p. - Audio Cassette

10 items left

When mewithoutYou began writing for their 7th studio album they didn’t know they’d be entering into one of the most prolific periods of their career. The year long course of writing resulted in over 20 songs, only 14 of which were brought into the studio with producer Will Yip. But during in the recording process, the band continued to write and develop the other material eventually expanding to 19 tracks, tipping the scales into 'double album' territory. As a result the band divided up the material into two distinct releases: The aggressive and chaotic full-length and a conversely pensive and melancholy EP, both untitled. This [untitled] e.p. reflects an uncommon style for the typically heavy mewithoutYou as they use instrumental space and electronic elements to create a rock album with an explicitly meditative intent.

Track List:

  1. Bethlehem, WV
  2. Winter Solstice (alt. version)
  3. Dirty Air
  4. Cities of the Plain
  5. Existential Dread, Six Hours’ Time
  6. August 6th
  7. Kristy w/ the Sparkling Teeth

Related Items

Merch Shipments Delayed in November

mewithoutYou handles all their merch fulfillment in-house and will be on the road for the month of November. Orders placed after October 30th will experience a delay in shipping speed.

Email store@mewithoutyou.com if you have any questions.